Chobham & West End Medical Practice

Chobham&west End Med Prac, 16 Windsor Road, Chobham, Woking, Surrey, GU24 8NA Also known as: The Surgery, 16 Windsor Road, Chobham, WOKING, GU24 8NA, Lucas Green surgery, Lucas Green Road, West End, WOKING, GU24 9LU 1 2 3 4 5 46 reviews

Average ratings

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5

Reviews

Showing reviews for the last 12 months, Show all reviews
 
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a carer
4th August 2020

At my baby's first immunisation, we had a very bad experience with the medical tape after she got her vaccine, the tape was way bigger than necessary in both legs, stuck to her nappy and when we removed it, she had small marks on both her legs, even though tapes were removed during her bath it was still very hard and traumatic for her resulting in intensive crying while she was with the medical tapes and while we were trying to remove them. She was only able to settle after we removed them.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
17th February 2020

I try not to use or consult my GP practice ever! When I've had to, it has always been unpleasant with unfriendly with 'jobsworthy' receptionists before I see the GP. I think this is a constant theme. I understand that the system is overstretched. This is however, no longer a valid excuse. I'm not sure what constructive positive comments I could make. Yours frustratedly, Karen

18th February 2020
Response from Chobham & West End Medical Practice

Dear Karen, As in previous responses to comments on this website and NHS choices, generic complaints regarding reception do not assist the management team in solving any problems. Please follow our complaints procedure stating specifics that we can investigate and deal with. Speaking with a reception manager at the time may well solve the problem instantly. Thank you David Clippingdale Practice Manager

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
9th September 2019

This has been my surgery for 10 years and I think the service by all clinician has been consistently good. I understand the system is stretched and don't think the wait for appointments is bad. Continuity of care has declined over the years - again for understandable reasons. However, please take note of the following comment that is common to every poor review: the receptionist are ALWAYS uncaring, cold and rude. I know they are busy and have to be quick, but there are ways and means of talking to people. It cannot be everyone else's problem when the same comment appears again and again. I try my very best not to come to the GP, but would very much appreciate being treated with courtesy and warmth when I do. Please feedback to and train your receptionists better.

16th September 2019
Response from Chobham & West End Medical Practice

Thank you for your initial kind words. I’m sorry that you have found your recent experience with reception to be short of acceptable. I have previously asked for more detail to be supplied to the reception managers from patients regarding incidents, as generalised comments do not help us. It is not all receptionists that ‘need training’, and in fact we receive numerous positive comments about individual receptionists and our staff are sent on customer care courses. It is very difficult for us to identify staff that do not give due consideration to our customers. The staff in reception are usually too busy to listen in to each other’s conversations which makes it nigh impossible to identify the responsible person from a management perspective. Without sufficient evidence we cannot take disciplinary action. All receptionists are obliged to wear a name badge and also to identify themselves when answering the telephone. It would help us immensely if patients would bring incidents to the reception manager’s notice, at the time, so that we can take action. Failing that I would ask that patients write to me giving details of any incident and naming the individual. This written evidence can then be used in any necessary disciplinary action. David Clippingdale Practice Manager

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5


{{category}} working at Chobham & West End Medical Practice ({{entities.length}})
Order by: surname | rating | review count
{{entity.name}}
{{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}
{{entity.name}} {{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}

Resources

Short link to review Chobham & West End Medical Practice: http://iwgc.net/ejhkt