Freshwell Health Centre

Wethersfield Road, Finchingfield, Braintree, EssexEngland, CM7 4BQ

Also known as: Freshford Practice

 

Recent Reviews

 
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 14
 
Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
13th June 2019
Written by a patient

I would like to thank everybody at the surgery,I feel very lucky to have such a excellent health centre nearby.The receptionists,doctors and nurses are all superb. I hope that due to increasing pressures ie lack of funding,increasing local building,and government pressures that you will still be able to provide such a wonderful service. Well done.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
9th June 2019
Written by a patient

Made an appointment with Dr Oliver after being told to do so by Braintree community hospital, was made to feel as if I was wasting his time, do I ignore hospital instructions in future so as not to annoy my GP?!

2nd July 2019
Response from Freshwell Health Centre

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent consultation experience. We are very sorry to read you feel this was not what you expected from the appointment. Your comments have been discussed with Dr Oliver who is very sorry if his actions during your consultation led you to feel you were wasting his time, this was not his intention and would like to offer a sincere apology. Doctors and staff at Freshwell Health Centre strive to give all our patients the best care we can and are always looking for ways to improve our patient experience. We are aware that at times it may feel like we may not get this right and would like to encourage you to contact a member of our Management Team to discuss this further as we hope to understand how exactly we have not met your expectations at this time. Information gathered will be used as a learning point for all practice staff giving us the ability to make improvements to care where appropriate. Our Management Team can be reached via the main phone line number of 01371 810328 and should you wish to discuss this in greater depth.

Recommend
Rating not given.

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
17th May 2019
Written by a patient

Waiting 2 weeks to get an appointment is not on, what on earth has gone wrong with trying to get to see a doctor. Very disappointed. My family have always been treated really well but the last couple of months it has been unbelievable

6th June 2019
Response from Freshwell Health Centre

Thank you for your feedback regarding the current length of time you have had to wait for a routine appointment with a GP at Freshwell Health Centre. We agree that two weeks is longer that we ourselves would like however we do always have appointments on the day for those in need of urgent and emergency care. Please be assured we have looked into the factors that are causing our current appointment booking issues and are actively working to resolve this by engaging additional clinical support to improve patient access, and at this time we can only apologise for your delay. If at any time any of our patients feel that the wait for the appointment they have been offered is too long, we would encourage them to phone on a week day morning and ask for a telephone consultation with a doctor. The doctor may be able to deal with the situation, condition or requirement successfully over the phone or agree to see them sooner if deemed a clinical necessity. If this is something you would like to raise directly with us, please contact a member of our practice management team who will deal with your concerns appropriately. Further written information is available regarding our complaints procedure on our website, please visit www.freshwell.co.uk

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
24th April 2019
Written by a patient

the receptionist are aways very helpfull dr oliver always take time to listen as all the doctors do thank you


« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 14

{{category}} working at Freshwell Health Centre ({{entities.length}})
Order by: surname | rating | review count
{{entity.name}}
{{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}
{{entity.name}} {{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}

Resources

Short link to review Freshwell Health Centre: http://iwgc.net/eb8rr

Help other patients and leave feedback for a:


- Clinician
- Medicine
- Treatment
- Hospital
- GP Surgery
- Dental Surgery
- Wheelchair Service
 
iWantGreatCare uses cookies to help make the website work better for you. More information about cookies and how they are used can be viewed here.