Beversbrook Medical Centre
23rd September 2021
My experience was awful, after months of being messed around with appointments after multiple being cancelled, I finally got one, received a confirmation text TWO DAYS before the appointment, I show up at my appointment just to find out that they have removed me from the system as I am going to university, yet I was not warned about this cancellation and my appointment was cancelled without me knowing. I was told I needed to reregister every time I come back from university which no one had prewarned me. The receptionist was not helpful, nor understanding as I stood in the waiting room close to tears as I was told I could not have my appointment today. I am only 18.
You could give patients notice that their registration is going to be cancelled if they are going away to university.
You could give patients notice that their appointments are going to be cancelled.
You could have receptionists that are much more understanding and sympathetic.
9th October 2021
Response from Beversbrook Medical Centre
Hello there, thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your experience. We are afraid, we do not deduct patients when they go to university, but if you register with the university GP then you are automatically deducted from our system. This is not something we can control, as we do not know where a patient has registered when they have transferred. I am sorry that you were not informed that your appointments had been cancelled when you were deducted from our system and that you found our Reception staff to have been unsympathetic. Should you wish to make a more formal complaint, so that we can investigate this incident in detail please see our complaints brochure which can be found on our website here https://www.patfordhousepartnership.com/patient-information. Once again please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations.