Wimbledon Clinics

53 Parkside, Wimbledon, London, England, SW19 5NX 1 2 3 4 5 124 reviews

Average ratings

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Reviews

Showing all reviews
 
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 13
 
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
26th August 2019


After a slight hiccup when Mr N Morgan cancelled my first appointment with 24 hours notice. I then saw Mr Templeton-Ward, who was informative and professional. We took a joint decision to go down the no-surgery route but eventually he did operate on my left knee. All the staff I encountered were helpful, friendly and thoroughly professional. I can certainly recommend Wimbledon Clinics and Parkside Hospital.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a carer
7th May 2019


My son was diagnosed with Scoliosis with an orthopedic surgeon abroad, not in the UK. So, we were advised to seek a local treatment and we found Dr Lui, in Wimbledon Clinics. We had previously had a good experience with this clinic after my husband had a knee injury during a skiing trip and the follow up appointment was well cared for but nothing more. So, we decided to find a spine specialist in Wimbledon Clinic. It has been a nightmare, we have managed to have 1 initial consultation, not more. We already had x-rays with us so the diagnosis was confirmed, our immediate need was line of treatment. After recommending MRI at Spire St Anthony's where we saw Mr Lui, it has been impossible to have a follow up consultation. First, they changed our appointment from last week, then they wanted to set up another time but my son is in his last weeks of school before his summer exams, so he is not so flexible. Then, I called again to make an appointment, which was assigned for tomorrow, and they changed again our appointment, with the excuse that the Dr cannot see my son in St Anthony's since he is under 18. Which contradicts itself since we had our first appointment at St Anthony's. We cannot get our results back unless they are previously reviewed by Dr Lui, and they cannot be sent to another consultant of our choosing, so our hands are literally tied. Very disappointing. I wish we could have received an honest answer saying that our case cannot be attended at this time, because the Dr has other cases that have more priority, I truly do not understand any other reason for this delayed care. I hope this review helps some one take a decision on their upcoming private care Thank you

2020-08-13 12:12:31
Response from Wimbledon Clinics

I am sorry to hear of your experience. We had some problems in the past with appointments for children at the hospital that you mention. I thought this had been resolved. If you would like to get in touch with me through the clinic i'll sort your difficulties out myself.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
12th January 2019


Always experienced highest levels of professionalism from both medical and support staff. Also responsive to personal needs.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
9th January 2019


A great service at this clinic. The staff are always cheerful, welcoming and helpful. I always received text reminders for all my appointments and, if there were any changes, I was always informed in plenty of time. 100% recommend

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
4th January 2019


Very friendly and professional staff!

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
6th December 2018


Ten years ago, after years suffering some discomfort with my right knee, I was recommended to get in touch with Mr Fairbank at the Wimbledon Clinics by a golfing chum who had had both his knees replaced by him. I found Mr Fairbank very attentive, experienced and easy to communicate with. After studying the X-rays and MRI scan he recommended an arthroscopy operation under general anaesthetic, as a day patient for my badly torn cartilage, as well as the removal of some 'floating debris'. The aftercare from Mr Fairbank's team and the physiotherapists was first class and I felt very little discomfort and was soon mobile again. Some years later I had again to consult Mr Fairbank as the pain in my right knee had returned and had begun to be quite uncomfortable. After the necessary MRI scan he confirmed that, due to arthritis and general wear and tear, I now needed a total knee replacement. Arrangements were made with his staff for me to be admitted at a time of my choice. I was given a thorough pre-op check-up and a programme of exercises to do six weeks beforehand in order to build up my leg muscles ahead of the operation. In November 2015 I was admitted into a comfortable private room at Parkside Hospital and was operated on later that morning. I was impressed how Mr Fairbank, the Anaesthetist and all the nursing staff and physiotherapists acted as a co-ordinated unit, each playing their professional part in my care and rehabilitation. I had complete confidence in them and was soon out of bed exercising in the hydro pool with the physiotherapist. I left Parkside four days later but returned twice a week thereafter to the Clinic for the regular physiotherapy sessions which were essential to restore full mobility. I was able to drive again after six weeks and back on the golf course after four months. In June 2018 it finally became necessary to have my left knee replaced, and I was delighted to know that Mr Fairbank and his team were again to conduct my operation. All went well, in what is clearly a tried and tested procedure and after care, and now five months later I am fully fit again, playing golf and continuing my exercise regime and using the gym to maintain my fitness and mobility. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mr Fairbank and his team to anyone requiring knee treatment. However you do need to play your active part in the pre- and post-operative rehabilitation process involving physiotherapy and regular exercise.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
8th November 2018


I’m so very impressed by my experience at Wimbledon Clinics. Mr Fairbank and his team were exceptional in every way. I can’t recommend them highly enough. I was always listened to and treated with dignity and care. If I have any problem with my other knee I’ll be back there without hesitation. Huge thanks to Mr Fairbank, Jessica and all the nursing staff.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
6th November 2018


The team at Wimbledon Clinics are extremely helpful and efficient. At my appointments and throughout the booking process for my operation, I found all staff to be considerate and well organised.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
30th October 2018


All good

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
4th October 2018


This is the third time that I have been treated/operated on by Mr Fairbank and his team and would recommend him to anyone who has a knee problem All the team are courteous and polite nothing is a problem and you feel safe in their hands I have had 2 arthroscopies and a total knee replacement over the last 9 years and wouldn’t consider going anywhere else

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
 
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 13
{{category}} working at Wimbledon Clinics ({{entities.length}})
Order by: surname | rating | review count
{{entity.name}}
{{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}
{{entity.name}} {{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}

Resources

Short link to review Wimbledon Clinics: http://iwgc.net/ecnkd