Healdswood Surgery

Mansfield Road, Skegby, Sutton-in-Ashfield, NottsEngland, NG17 3EE 1 2 3 4 5 2 reviews

Average ratings

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5

Reviews

Showing all reviews
 
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
31st January 2017


This surgery is an absolute joke! The receptionists are rude and unhelpful. I rang for an appointment to see a Dr who only works two days a week, was told they would ring me back and didn't bother. Now it's three weeks to get a routine one unless i'm willing to see another Dr, The other Dr they want me to see called me a liar when i explained the amount of pain i am in after years of him just chucking more and more pain killers at me instead of actually trying to figure out the problem. I'm now at the point where i cannot walk without crying in pain. My Grandson (aged 4) saw this Dr on Thursday and was told he was fine. He ended up in primary care on Saturday. My Son is suffering with severe cough and constant heartburn. The Dr told him to stop coughing and the heartburn isn't that bad! The music in the surgery is so loud i feel like ordering a drink! You can no longer order prescriptions over the phone so have to walk to the surgery to order then go back two days later to collect. For someone on pain meds due to massive amounts of pain when moving, this is ridiculous. I was on zopiclone (sleeping tablet) for years and at my last medication review the Dr stopped this medication. No weaning just a complete stop. I'm not sleeping and had terrible withdrawal. The joining of the two surgeries has caused nothing but problems and i feel their need to save/make money has been put way above the care of their patients. They should be shut down if i'm honest!

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
29th December 2014


Had to wait an hour and twenty minutes to have my blood pressure taken.

9th February 2015
Response from Healdswood Surgery

I am sorry to hear that you had to wait so long to be seen, this is an exception to the norm. Please do not hesitate to ask to speak to me in the surgery should you have any future issues.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5

{{category}} working at Healdswood Surgery ({{entities.length}})
Order by: surname | rating | review count
{{entity.name}}
{{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}
{{entity.name}} {{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}

Resources

Short link to review Healdswood Surgery: http://iwgc.net/ecbn4