(NAMS) Prescription Service

Phoenix Centre, Millennium Way West, Nottingham, NG8 6AS Also known as: Fittleworth
 
1 2 3 4 5 814 reviews

Average ratings

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Reviews

 
Page 27 of 82
 
1 2 3 4 5
Review of (NAMS) Prescription Service,
22nd August 2022


Was seen by Andrew, he was very kind and took an interest in me and not just my medical needs , I felt very relaxed and at ease with Andrew

Suggested improvements
All was good

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
Manage Condition
1 2 3 4 5
Activities
Rating not given.
Consent
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Review of (NAMS) Prescription Service,
22nd August 2022


Suggested improvements

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
Manage Condition
1 2 3 4 5
Activities
1 2 3 4 5
Consent
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Review of (NAMS) Prescription Service,
20th August 2022


Louise made me feel very relaxed and at ease . This was my first review at home and I was a bit nervous , not knowing what to expect. She was very matter of fact and calmed any nerves. She made a simple adjustment to the bag which has made it an even better fit.

Suggested improvements
Maybe a little more time between booking and appointment!

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
Manage Condition
1 2 3 4 5
Activities
1 2 3 4 5
Consent
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Review of (NAMS) Prescription Service,
19th August 2022


Andy was the nurse at my appointment , I’ve had consultations with this person before and you immediately feel at ease as his vast knowledge of Crohns comes across in such a way you would think he was a sufferer as well, his retention of other peoples experiences is amazing and hopefully one of the problems I have will be eradicated in the form of a prescribed medication which with some GP’s you wouldn’t get that experience simply because they may not have enough Crohns patience, keep up the good work and I hope other people will find these appointments as useful as I do.

Suggested improvements

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
Manage Condition
1 2 3 4 5
Activities
1 2 3 4 5
Consent
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Review of (NAMS) Prescription Service,
19th August 2022


The service was professionally given & the staff were amazing

Suggested improvements
Keep up the great work

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
Manage Condition
1 2 3 4 5
Activities
1 2 3 4 5
Consent
Rating not given.
1 2 3 4 5
Review of (NAMS) Prescription Service,
19th August 2022


Very nice to have good service and personal visit

Suggested improvements
Keep everything as it is it’s working

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
Manage Condition
1 2 3 4 5
Activities
1 2 3 4 5
Consent
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Review of (NAMS) Prescription Service,
18th August 2022


always get treated as a human being patient not a number or another job on a list

Suggested improvements

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
Manage Condition
1 2 3 4 5
Activities
1 2 3 4 5
Consent
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Review of (NAMS) Prescription Service,
18th August 2022


They don't understand that I need more adhesive sprays in the hot weather as it evaporates quickly and with travelling to warmer climates this exacerbates the situation. All they seem to be interested in is cutting my supplies back - my stomach and the skin around it is now sore. This situation is very stressful - without the adhesive removed I cannot remove my pouch. I've spoken to 3 people there now and they do not understand.

Suggested improvements
Get people on board who know about stoma care - I know my stoma better than anybody so do not tell me what I do not need....very poor empathy.

2022-09-06 15:31:05
Response from (NAMS) Prescription Service

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service that you have received regarding your adhesive remover sprays. I believe the people you have spoken to are our prescription coordinators who are asked to contact one of the nursing team when any changes to products are requested so that any changes made are clinically appropriate. It is because we do know, and care, about stoma care that we suggest a clinical review in these situations to make sure we properly understand the needs of the people using our service. If you have not had a review consultation with one of our Specialist Stoma Care Nurses please do call and ask for one so that we can help.

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
Manage Condition
1 2 3 4 5
Activities
1 2 3 4 5
Consent
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Review of (NAMS) Prescription Service,
16th August 2022


Excellent care from the nurse! Listened to my problems and made me feel very comfortable

Suggested improvements
Nothing

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
Manage Condition
1 2 3 4 5
Activities
1 2 3 4 5
Consent
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Review of (NAMS) Prescription Service,
16th August 2022


After the lack of care I had previously received from the hospital it was a pleasure to receive such professional care.

Suggested improvements
Nothing

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Dignity/Respect
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Information
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
Manage Condition
1 2 3 4 5
Activities
1 2 3 4 5
Consent
1 2 3 4 5
 
Page 27 of 82

(NAMS) Prescription Service was awarded the iWantGreatCare certificate of excellence in 2023 for delivering outstanding care.

{{category}} working at (NAMS) Prescription Service ({{entities.length}})
Order by: surname | rating | review count
{{entity.name}}
{{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}
{{entity.name}} {{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}
 

Resources

Short link to review (NAMS) Prescription Service: http://iwgc.net/eonyq