(NAMS) Prescription Service
Review of (NAMS) Prescription Service,
18th August 2022
They don't understand that I need more adhesive sprays in the hot weather as it evaporates quickly and with travelling to warmer climates this exacerbates the situation. All they seem to be interested in is cutting my supplies back - my stomach and the skin around it is now sore.
This situation is very stressful - without the adhesive removed I cannot remove my pouch. I've spoken to 3 people there now and they do not understand.
Get people on board who know about stoma care - I know my stoma better than anybody so do not tell me what I do not need....very poor empathy.
Response from (NAMS) Prescription Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service that you have received regarding your adhesive remover sprays. I believe the people you have spoken to are our prescription coordinators who are asked to contact one of the nursing team when any changes to products are requested so that any changes made are clinically appropriate. It is because we do know, and care, about stoma care that we suggest a clinical review in these situations to make sure we properly understand the needs of the people using our service.
If you have not had a review consultation with one of our Specialist Stoma Care Nurses please do call and ask for one so that we can help.