Yeading Medical Centre

18 Hughenden Gardens, Northolt, Middx, England, UB5 6LD 1 2 3 4 5 16 reviews

Average ratings

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5

Reviews

Showing reviews for the last 12 months, Show all reviews
 
1 2 3 4 5
29th July 2021


Even though my condition could not be classified as emergency, I wanted to see the Doctor earlier than the appointment time given


The general appointment system is not clear. Apart from the emergency appointment when you have to ring at 8.00am, the rest is not clear- either to ring to walk in or book in advance etc

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
26th July 2021


I am happy with service received from this surgery ..Staff is very friendly and supportive..They listen to our problems...


I understand we are going through hard times and all surgery putting all efforts to give best service..

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
26th July 2021


No appointment left after 9am ! Very disappointed because I am working and don't all day.


Listen to patient, extend appointment timing till 10am and refer patients to hospital specialist .

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
28th June 2021


I am always attended to politely and helpfully


I think you are doing everything well considering the extra pressures these days. May be appointment system could be made easier but then may be it is already good condidering all other factors.

14th July 2021
Response from Yeading Medical Centre

Thank you for your positive review of the practice. NHS England required all GP Practices to make several changes to access to appointments due to the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic. This included suspension of routine care/appointments during waves of the pandemic. We had to triage patients and screen them for Covid-19 symptoms just prior to any face to face appointment, which is difficult to do if patients book their appointments in advance. This mean we tended to offer a more "same day" rather than routine book in advance service. We have recently started to return back to an appointment system closer to what we had before the Covid-19 pandemic and will keep this under review. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Best regards, Yeading Medical Centre

Experience
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5


{{category}} working at Yeading Medical Centre ({{entities.length}})
Order by: surname | rating | review count
{{entity.name}}
{{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}
{{entity.name}} {{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}

Resources

Short link to review Yeading Medical Centre: http://iwgc.net/ecdvb