Wayside Surgery

Kings Road , Horley, Surrey, England, RH6 7AD Also known as: Dr Richard Williamson 1 2 3 4 5 11 reviews

Average ratings

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5

Reviews

Showing reviews for the last 12 months, Show all reviews
 
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
11th March 2020

Dr Williamson has been my GP for 25 years and in all that time I have only ever felt that I have had his undivided attention. He takes the time to listen, inform and discuss. He runs late because he never makes a patient feel hurried. I would never fail to recommend him. The staff are all brilliant and happy to help with any problem. I consider myself lucky to be registered with this practice.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
30th January 2020

With reply to the practice manager comments, he gave me a certificate for one week, what’s the point of that when this is been going on since 17th December 2019. Dr Williamson said not to exercise shoulder, yet another doctor said at hub appointment to exercise it. Also dr Williamson said no to injection in shoulder which could dislodged muscle, yet hub appointment doctor said we can do it. So there is a few conflicting issues by two different doctors and that’s why I like a second opinion. My senses was right. Don’t worry now I be on the move anyway.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
15th January 2020

Dr Williamson Never on time, whatever time you got it’s half hour later, spoke to jobseekers HQ and when your not well they said get doctors certificate, he wouldn’t do that. Even though I suggested this at hub appointments and others doctors said you need doc cert but hub appointment don’t give them out have to go to your surgery to get one. Even jobseekers HQ said, To get one if your not well until I am better. I have to be on death bed before getting a cert. that’s why rather have a hub appointment rather then going to wayside surgery. If South Park surgery reopen, I go back. South Park surgery much better then wayside surgery. Online appointments is rubbish and deleted it at the end. I feel sorry for People on ESA and needs certs. This doctor Williamson don’t Give out certs. Would like to leave this surgery. One of the worse ones around. The receptionist are great though. But wouldn’t like to see this one again, always late.

27th January 2020
Response from Wayside Surgery

Good morning. I have noted all the comments in your feedback of the surgery and have looked into this further and can see that you were indeed issued a medical certificate when you last visited here. It is clearly incorrect that you have said that Dr Williamson doesn't issue certificates. If you wish to discuss this further then please do not hesitate to contact me. Regards Maxine Practice Manager

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5


{{category}} working at Wayside Surgery ({{entities.length}})
Order by: surname | rating | review count
{{entity.name}}
{{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}
{{entity.name}} {{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}

Resources

Short link to review Wayside Surgery: http://iwgc.net/ecckx