Victoria Road Surgery

50 Victoria Road, Worthing, W Sussex, England, BN11 1XE

Also known as: Victoria Road Surgery based at Durrington Health Centre

 

Recent Reviews

 
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 12
 
Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
17th July 2018
Written by a patient

I have been a patient here for years and am undergoing treatment regarding my back and being recently diagnosed with Osteoporosis. Having had a bone scan done and a recent X-Ray, I wanted the results of my x-rays. I called in today 17/7/2018 on my way home from work. The receptionist wasn't very helpful with me and while her telling me my results finally over the counter in front of other people a delivery man rushed in and barged in front of me in the middle of my conversation with her. Totally unacceptable.I'm afraid. I'm very worried about my back problems and in constant pain which myself and my employers are concerned about and need urgent answers to find out what adjustments they may need to take for me as well as referring me to Occ.Health. Trying to get an appt is dreadful at this surgery nowadays. I've never had problems in the past like I'm having now. But something needs to change. I may be just a nobody in pain to you but to me its very upsetting and very worrying.

8th August 2018
Response from Victoria Road Surgery

I am sorry you feel you have not had the care you would of hoped for, it is difficult to get an appointment sometimes and we feel frustrated too, and we are doing all we can to provide as many appointments as we possibly can, but unfortunately the demand is ever increasing. I would suggest coming in with some photo ID and we could set you up with online access, which would make it easier for you to get an appointment. Apologies that a delivery man barged in front of you, and I would hope that the receptionist would feel comfortable telling him to wait, but sometimes this can be quite daunting. If you would like to discuss your back problems I would ask that you contact the deputy manager at the surgery who will be only to happy to help, as we are un able to ring you, as this feedback is anonymous. Kind Regards

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
12th May 2018
Written by a patient

Dr. Aya is a brilliant.

11th June 2018
Response from Victoria Road Surgery

Thanks you for taking the time to write a review, Dr Kuwabara is still quite new, so it is great to hear such positive feedback, she is a very good doctor and we are lucky to have her, I will pass this onto her, thanks again.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
26th April 2018
Written by a patient

My Husband came on Tuesday concerned about a very bad gash to his leg, and he was was given a second lot of antibiotics and given a note to give to the receptionist to make an appointment to see a nurse to dress his wound. His appointment is not until FRIDAY in the meantime he is in great pain walking around with an open wound that is constantly weeping!!! furthermore he has DVT and is on Apixaban. so disappointed in lack of care unbelievable

11th June 2018
Response from Victoria Road Surgery

Hi - I'm very sorry to hear this, we do try to squeeze everyone in where we can, it is difficult sometimes and our nurses become fully booked quickly, if you would like to contact the surgery we would be happy to look into this further for you, I hope your husbands leg is healing well, and would be happy to talk this through with you. Thanks

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
19th January 2018
Written by a patient

I found the Practice Nurses to be very caring and professional when dealing with the open wound on my arm. I cannot rate them highly enough. I do not see how they could improve to give greater care as they are already doing a fantastic job. Just keep on what you are doing! A VERY grateful patient

15th February 2018
Response from Victoria Road Surgery

Thank you for your lovely comments, i will pass this on to the nurses, they do a fantastic job and we are lucky to have them, thanks again its always nice to hear such kind words.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
11th August 2017
Written by a patient

I moved to this surgery about a year ago and have nothing but praise for everyone. One never feels rushed or a nuisance and the reception staff are brilliant, discrete and empathetic. I recently had a appointment with a doctor who was running very late, and the receptionist announced this, with an apology, keeping us all informed. Then when my turn came, the doctor, while obviously feeling the stress of being behind, was patient beyond belief and I had no feeling that I was being rushed so she could catch up on her clinic. Such a lovely approach all round and a welcome change from my previous surgery. I also like that they can automatically text appointments to your phone plus give a reminder. Keep up the great work everyone :)

14th August 2017
Response from Victoria Road Surgery

Good afternoon, thank you for taking time to write such a lovely comment, im so glad that you are finding the surgery helpful, and professional, I will pass on your comments to the whole team. From time to time our doctors do run over and need to give a bit of extra time, to a pateint and its so helpful when anyone waiting understands this and is patient, so thank you also.


« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 12

iWantGreatCare uses cookies to help make the website work better for you. More information about cookies and how they are used can be viewed here.