Report this review of Old School Surgery

If you believe this review is inappropriate and breaks the terms and conditions of iWantGreatCare, please let us know by entering your email address and clicking the button below. Your email address is required to prevent abuse of the service through ensuring you are a real person. Your email address will not be used for marketing purposes, further information can be viewed in iWantGreatCare's privacy policy.

1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
11th July 2015

This is an outstanding surgery where the Doctors and Nurses are experienced and caring. The staff are also extremely helpful. The premises are always very clean and the quiet background music results in a pleasant calming ambience. It is a pity that the car park can no longer be used for patients, other than two disabled spaces, but this appears to have been unavoidable due to the use of "portacabins" needed to accommodate the continued increase in patient numbers. If one makes a specific request to see their own Doctor then the wait can be up to two weeks which is disappointing but it would appear unavoidable due to a very full appointment book. One can ,of course, elect to see another Doctor in a shorter time although patients usually prefer to deal with the person who "knows all about them".

22nd July 2015
Response from Old School Surgery

Thank you for your comments about our service and staff. We are very pleased that you found your recent contact with us satisfactory. The parking is an ongoing issue for patients but unfortunately due to the portakabins being in full use everyday by clinical staff we cannot see that this will change in the very near future but we are constantly working on it!!

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5