Meridian Surgery

Meridian Way, Peacehaven, E Sussex, England, BN10 8NF

Also known as: Anchor Healthcare Centre

 

Recent Reviews

 
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 9
 
Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
16th October 2017
Written by a carer

My husband was seen by Dr Sakhala's student this morning, and we were both impressed by the care he received. There was no rush, and the young man took time to make sure that my husband understood what he was being asked, using me to 'translate ' as necessary as my husband is deaf. When Dr Sakhala came in it was apparent that she is an excellent teacher/mentor/supervisor to her student. I would like to thank Dr Sakhala especially for reassuring my husband when he apologised for troubling her - he worries that he is a nuisance, and she did more good than she knew just by that reassurance.

20th October 2017
Response from Meridian Surgery

Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback on here. We are very pleased to hear this, and will pass your comments onto Doctor Sakala and her student. Thanks once again. Yours faithfully, Doctor Irma Murjikneli, Meridian Surgery

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
18th September 2017
Written by a carer

Tried to get an appointment today for my son who was advised by the hospital to go back to gp as soon as possible. Well unless your standing outside at 8am you really have no hope. I have tried ringing and nothing available, went in on the way back from the hospital nothing available tried to book an appointment for tomorrow can’t do pre book appointments. I have not registered for the online service yet would of if I had ID on me. Please advise us how we can make an appointment as I am getting very frustrated with this. I am not a person to waste appointments and only come in if I really need to, nor am I going to take up an emergency appointment. You as a practice need to find a better system as I know I am not the only one getting the same treatment. Getting very frustrated

22nd September 2017
Response from Meridian Surgery

Thank you for your feedback, and we are concerned that you were unable to get an appointment for your son, as requested by the hospital. Please could you call and ask for the Patient Services Manager as soon as possible; we would always fit someone in for emergencies if this has been requested by the hospital, and a member of our reception team should have flagged this up with a member of the clinical team if they were aware of this. If the hospital had requested your son to be seen as soon as possible, we would class this as an emergency, so please don’t feel like you are taking up an appointment unnecessarily; this is perfectly appropriate for you to take an emergency slot, as this is the purpose of those appointments. We always have a Duty Doctor on site to deal with situations like this. Without hearing the telephone conversation, it is difficult to ascertain where this went wrong. Please do call as soon as possible and ask to speak with a manager or senior member of staff so we can get your son seen. Yours faithfully, Doctor Irma Murjikneli, Meridian Surgery

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
20th July 2017
Written by a patient

Absolutely discussing how the staff are on the other end of the phone, so bloody rude! No help what so ever and Jesus trying to book an appointment is the hardest thing in the world have to ring up on the day for them to say 'sorry medical emergency only' if it was an emergency I wouldn't even dream of going to the doctors because u wouldn't be able to get an appointment!!!! I'd be going straight up to a and e . The staff there are horrible ! The doctors however are lovely. Most of these reviews are about the rudeness of the staff and yet no one is doing anything about it sort it out !!!!!! When all you wanna do is see the bloody doctor !!!!!!

29th August 2017
Response from Meridian Surgery

We are very sorry that you have found staff members rude. We appreciate how difficult it is to book appointments, and unfortunately, the demand for appointments will always be greater than the available appointments we have. We are constantly seeking ways to improve access for our patients. We always encourage our patients to register for our online services, and book non-urgent appointments this way, as this means you are able to do this without spending time on the telephone. Please ask a member of our Reception Team to register for this service. It would be helpful to have more details about the date and time you called so we can investigate, as any complaints from patients are taken seriously, and if you found a member of staff to be rude, we would always address this with them and take any appropriate action, but without details, we are unable to pinpoint your concerns. Please do contact our Patient Services Manager so we can look into this. Yours sincerely, Dr Irma Murjikneli Meridian Surgery

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
2nd May 2017
Written by a patient

I went for a blood test the other morning at 07.30. I was very disappointed at the way the nurse appeared. She had pet hair all over her cloths .She also drew my bloods with out wearing gloves . I really don't think its a good example of how a front line nurse should appear. First impressions are lasting impressions.

Recommend
Rating not given.

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
3rd April 2017
Written by a patient

Rang for an appointment in the morning told there wasn't any call back this afternoon so I did and I rang them 25 times and there apprently busy absolutely furious

29th August 2017
Response from Meridian Surgery

We are very sorry you have experienced frustration with getting an appointment. Our phone lines are very busy, and this has increased due to two other local surgeries closing, which meant we had to absorb over 2000 patients. Have you registered for our online services? We find our patients find this a simple way to book non-urgent appointments without spending time holding on the telephone. We do appreciate how frustrating this is, and are always seeking ways to improve our appointments system. Please ask a member of our Reception Team about registering for our online services. There are also a number of prebookable appointments available with your usual GP for non-urgent appointments. Yours faithfully, Doctor Irma Murjikneli Meridian Surgery


« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 9

iWantGreatCare uses cookies to help make the website work better for you. More information about cookies and how they are used can be viewed here.