East Cliff Practice

Montefiore Medical Centre, Dumpton Park Drive, Ramsgate, Kent, CT11 8AD

Also known as: Mildmay, Addington, Montefiore

 

Recent Reviews

 
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 95
 
Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
12th October 2018
Written by a patient

I needed to book an appointment for my young son, when I spoke to a reception staff member she was very polity and helpful; she asked the reason for him needing to see someone, this then allowed her to book his appointment with the correct Doctor. I found this Doctor to be very lovely and very helpful, she took her time to examine my son and allowed me to feel at ease when I left her consulting room. I would defiantly recommend this surgery. I find some reviews on this site very difficult to understand, the surgery have always been able to accommodate an appointment for my children and for other family member when they have called for an appointment. We're often booked an appointment for the same day if this is required, I find this level of service amazing. I came from a surgery which never allowed you to book an appointment and if you were given an appointment you would normally have to wait some 6 weeks. Keep up the good work

18th October 2018
Response from East Cliff Practice

Thank you for your kind comments and words of encouragement. East Cliff Practice

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
9th October 2018
Written by a carer

My friend was asked to come into the practice at 8am to arrange an urgent appointment to see a doctor she is already under the doctor with heart and breathing problems so getting around is not easy yet when she got there was told the appointment is not available until nearly 12. Not only the fact this could have been done by phone saving her a trip in but this could have put a patient at risk by such incompetence. I have read reviews on this site plus google reviews it seems the practice manager does not read them as over the last few years the bad reviews are always about reception so is it a time to change management as a qualified manager myself I would have got this sorted sooner than later.

18th October 2018
Response from East Cliff Practice

Thank you for your comments. If your friend would like to make contact with the Practice Manager he will look into her specific concerns. All comments are read by the Practice Manager and shared with the Doctors. Our reception team work hard to provide a good service but with any high demand service we don’t always get it right and when we don’t we are happy to apologise and try and ensure we get it right next time. East Cliff Practice

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
2nd October 2018
Written by a patient

The receptionists seem to think they have a medical degree and are very rude, unhelpful and patronising. It is nearly impossible to get an appointment even for a sick child!! Their answer is "take them to A+E we can't give you an appointment, try and ring at 8am tomorrow morning"!!!!!! Even then you can't guarantee an appointment.

18th October 2018
Response from East Cliff Practice

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear of your recent experience if you are able to provide your details to the Practice Manager and an idea of when you requested the appointment we have call recording and will review what you were told. Our receptionists are not medically trained nor do they claim to be but the doctors have asked that they do ask patients for the reason for requesting an appointment this is to allow the clinical staff an opportunity to consider whether a Nurse Practitioner or Clinical Pharmacist might be able to see the patient instead. East Cliff Practice

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
29th September 2018
Written by a patient

The surgery is very busy and although appointments for non urgent matters are often booked for weeks in advance, the new acute care scheme is beyond brilliant. The reception staff are direct and to the point and don't faff around, sometimes coming across as rude but they are trying to make sure that the right people get the small amount of daily slots available. Unfortunately this does not always work, I was told i'd have to wait 2 weeks for an appointment for pain medication to stop me passing out while urinating due to unbearable pain after an operation. I managed to get put on the Acute Doctor call back list where the Doctor will call you when he's got a few mins free and will if possible based on history, records and experience may be able to prescribe any required medication, this saves everybody time, saves appointment slots and works really well. Unfortunately the days of being able to have a Doctor available on the day for non urgent problems is long gone, Pharmacies and pharmacists have now taken over that role and we now have to start using them as the first place to get non urgent advice and treatment. The online services that they provide via Patient-Access do not allow you to send messages which is a pain, I need to order more medication which is not on a repeat so I will again on Monday have to go through the phone at 8AM, be told I can't have an appointment, get on the call back list, then wait for the phone call .... it's a waste of time for the Doctors which could be spent helping others, is the messaging service was working then I could message them asking for more XXXX and the doctors would be able to just prescribe it. Also it is not possible to book appointments online, always shows errors or that no slots are available.

18th October 2018
Response from East Cliff Practice

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the positive comments relating to the Acute Care Team. As you note we have asked our reception team to ask patients about the nature of the complaint in order to try and direct the patient to the right professional. This is not meant to be intrusive merely an attempt to get the patient to see the right professional within the right timescale. We don’t always get it right but hopefully as the system beds in and everyone understands the new roles things will improve. Unfortunately there is a national shortage of doctors and whilst we work hard behind the scenes to try and recruit new doctors they are in very short supply. Hence the fact that we are looking at using different professionals to help manage demand. We have introduced Nurse Practitioners and our own Clinical Pharmacist and are looking into whether we can introduce a Physiotherapist into the Acute Care Team. You make some useful points regarding online access and this is something we are looking to improve in the near particularly around prescribing and access to medical records. East Cliff Practice

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
26th September 2018
Written by a patient


« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 95

{{category}} working at East Cliff Practice ({{entities.length}})
Order by: surname | rating | review count
{{entity.name}}
{{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}
{{entity.name}} {{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}

Resources

Short link to review East Cliff Practice: http://iwgc.net/eb8uu

Help other patients and leave feedback for a:


- Clinician
- Medicine
- Treatment
- Hospital
- GP Surgery
- Dental Surgery
- Wheelchair Service
 
iWantGreatCare uses cookies to help make the website work better for you. More information about cookies and how they are used can be viewed here.