East Cliff Practice

Montefiore Medical Centre, Dumpton Park Drive, Ramsgate, Kent, CT11 8AD

Also known as: Mildmay, Addington, Montefiore

 

Recent Reviews

 
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 95
 
Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
27th December 2018
Written by a carer

In trying to get an appointment, the receptionist was extremely obstructive .

7th January 2019
Response from East Cliff Practice

We were sorry to read about your experience. Unfortunately we have a limited number of appointments and during the busy winter period demand for appointments is extremely high. Our Receptionists will need to ask a number of questions to try and ensure that patients are booked in with the most appropriate clinician. If you are happy to pass on your details to the Practice Manager we will look into this further for you as calls are recorded. East Cliff Practice

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
28th October 2018
Written by a patient

The staff - medical and reception - are always helpful and polite, friendly even. The doctors are all good. The medical staff are professional, yet show a personal interest.

30th October 2018
Response from East Cliff Practice

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment which will be shared with all of the staff. East Cliff Practice

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
12th October 2018
Written by a patient

I needed to book an appointment for my young son, when I spoke to a reception staff member she was very polity and helpful; she asked the reason for him needing to see someone, this then allowed her to book his appointment with the correct Doctor. I found this Doctor to be very lovely and very helpful, she took her time to examine my son and allowed me to feel at ease when I left her consulting room. I would defiantly recommend this surgery. I find some reviews on this site very difficult to understand, the surgery have always been able to accommodate an appointment for my children and for other family member when they have called for an appointment. We're often booked an appointment for the same day if this is required, I find this level of service amazing. I came from a surgery which never allowed you to book an appointment and if you were given an appointment you would normally have to wait some 6 weeks. Keep up the good work

18th October 2018
Response from East Cliff Practice

Thank you for your kind comments and words of encouragement. East Cliff Practice

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
9th October 2018
Written by a carer

My friend was asked to come into the practice at 8am to arrange an urgent appointment to see a doctor she is already under the doctor with heart and breathing problems so getting around is not easy yet when she got there was told the appointment is not available until nearly 12. Not only the fact this could have been done by phone saving her a trip in but this could have put a patient at risk by such incompetence. I have read reviews on this site plus google reviews it seems the practice manager does not read them as over the last few years the bad reviews are always about reception so is it a time to change management as a qualified manager myself I would have got this sorted sooner than later.

18th October 2018
Response from East Cliff Practice

Thank you for your comments. If your friend would like to make contact with the Practice Manager he will look into her specific concerns. All comments are read by the Practice Manager and shared with the Doctors. Our reception team work hard to provide a good service but with any high demand service we don’t always get it right and when we don’t we are happy to apologise and try and ensure we get it right next time. East Cliff Practice

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
2nd October 2018
Written by a patient

The receptionists seem to think they have a medical degree and are very rude, unhelpful and patronising. It is nearly impossible to get an appointment even for a sick child!! Their answer is "take them to A+E we can't give you an appointment, try and ring at 8am tomorrow morning"!!!!!! Even then you can't guarantee an appointment.

18th October 2018
Response from East Cliff Practice

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear of your recent experience if you are able to provide your details to the Practice Manager and an idea of when you requested the appointment we have call recording and will review what you were told. Our receptionists are not medically trained nor do they claim to be but the doctors have asked that they do ask patients for the reason for requesting an appointment this is to allow the clinical staff an opportunity to consider whether a Nurse Practitioner or Clinical Pharmacist might be able to see the patient instead. East Cliff Practice


« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 95

{{category}} working at East Cliff Practice ({{entities.length}})
Order by: surname | rating | review count
{{entity.name}}
{{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}
{{entity.name}} {{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}

Resources

Short link to review East Cliff Practice: http://iwgc.net/eb8uu

Help other patients and leave feedback for a:


- Clinician
- Medicine
- Treatment
- Hospital
- GP Surgery
- Dental Surgery
- Wheelchair Service
 
iWantGreatCare uses cookies to help make the website work better for you. More information about cookies and how they are used can be viewed here.