East Cliff Practice

Montefiore Medical Centre, Dumpton Park Drive, Ramsgate, Kent, CT11 8AD

Also known as: Mildmay, Addington, Montefiore

 

Recent Reviews

 
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 96
 
Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
6th February 2019
Written by a patient

Today I had an asthma review with Katie. Whilst I have always had a good service from this practice, the reviews for my conditions are timely and well organised, today I felt that I truly worked in partnership with Katie - she listened to me, though my 1st concern was not about the actual check. she still got the check done, and gave me some good advice, whilst acknowledging the steps I am taking to manage my conditions.So thank you very much Katie.

7th February 2019
Response from East Cliff Practice

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us. We have passed your comments on to Katy. East Cliff Practice

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
5th February 2019
Written by a patient

There is a massive difference between the helpful staff and receptionists that are abrupt and quite obstructive. Getting an emergency appointment has proved impossible on the last two occasions. Resulting in an emergency admission to hospital. Only seems to be two permanent GPs there at present so getting continuity of care is an impossibility. There are not enough blood test appointments available to get one done in an emergency or a timely fashion. I have an ongoing problem that should be simple to work out and resolve but it is still ongoing 10 months on. After a very difficult appointment I asked to speak to the Practice manager after two previous requests had been side lined/ avoided or ignored. This still hasn’t happened although I was assured he would ring me. I would like to get an emergency appointment when it’s an emergency. I desperately need continuity of care. I hope they find a good replacement GP in the near future and perhaps the situation will improve ?

14th February 2019
Response from East Cliff Practice

Thank you for your comments. We were sorry to read of your recent experiences and your comments have been shared with the doctors and staff across the practice. I understand you have subsequently written to the Practice Manager and should have now received a response from the practice. We introduced our Acute Care Team in order to deal with Acute on the day problems rather than ongoing problems. The doctors have asked that when booking appointments our receptionists ask questions to determine the nature of the problem and a few other questions in order for patients to be directed to the most appropriate clinician. They will do their best to avoid being obstructive or intrusive but if this appears to be the case we can only apologies. There are in fact 9 permanent GPs working at the Practice but as has recently been reported in the local and national news Thanet is the 4th highest under doctored area in the country meaning that all GPs locally are responsible for much higher number of patients under their care than most other parts of the country. This is a national problem and is an issue that we have little control over. We have increased the number of blood test appointments we can offer and these are usually booked in advance. We will do our best to squeeze in additional blood test requests at short notice but unfortunately we do not have capacity to run an emergency blood test facility. East Cliff Practice

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
20th January 2019
Written by a carer

Dr Siva was the doctor on call who came out on Sunday to see my elderly mother after we called 111. He was very kind and listened and reassured my mother. Wrote a prescription and pointed me in the right direction to a pharmacy that would be open late on a Sunday. We are not registered with East Cliff but if Dr Siva is anything to go by it’s a great place to be registered. Thank you!

21st January 2019
Response from East Cliff Practice

Thank you for your kind comments which will be passed on to Dr Sivakumar

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
27th December 2018
Written by a carer

In trying to get an appointment, the receptionist was extremely obstructive .

7th January 2019
Response from East Cliff Practice

We were sorry to read about your experience. Unfortunately we have a limited number of appointments and during the busy winter period demand for appointments is extremely high. Our Receptionists will need to ask a number of questions to try and ensure that patients are booked in with the most appropriate clinician. If you are happy to pass on your details to the Practice Manager we will look into this further for you as calls are recorded. East Cliff Practice

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5

Involvement
1 2 3 4 5

Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5

Staff
1 2 3 4 5

Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
28th October 2018
Written by a patient

The staff - medical and reception - are always helpful and polite, friendly even. The doctors are all good. The medical staff are professional, yet show a personal interest.

30th October 2018
Response from East Cliff Practice

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment which will be shared with all of the staff. East Cliff Practice


« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 96

{{category}} working at East Cliff Practice ({{entities.length}})
Order by: surname | rating | review count
{{entity.name}}
{{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}
{{entity.name}} {{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}

Resources

Short link to review East Cliff Practice: http://iwgc.net/eb8uu

Help other patients and leave feedback for a:


- Clinician
- Medicine
- Treatment
- Hospital
- GP Surgery
- Dental Surgery
- Wheelchair Service
 
iWantGreatCare uses cookies to help make the website work better for you. More information about cookies and how they are used can be viewed here.