Beversbrook Medical Centre

Beversbrook Medical Ctr, Harrier Close, Calne, Wiltshire, SN11 9UT 1 2 3 4 5 640 reviews

Average ratings

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5

Reviews

Showing reviews for the last 12 months, Show all reviews
 
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 11
 
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
2nd July 2020

Paxford House merger was such a good thing, although Beversbrook administration need to catch up otherwise all the good work goes to waste. Mergers only work when strong teamwork is in place and you all sing from the same hymn sheet. To be a good practice you all need to use the same work practice!

19th July 2020
Response from Beversbrook Medical Centre

Thanks so much for your feedback, it's really helpful. Since merging as Patford House Partnership we have been working hard to pull together as one team. This has been for the benefit of all of our patients and it is so lovely to hear your support for the efforts we are making. Admittedly, there are still some areas which we are aware need attention, this has been further impacted upon by the closure of Patford House Surgery whilst we are coping with the Pandemic situation. However, the close working that this has brought about through bringing the teams from each Surgery into the same building has been tremendous and with feedback such as yours with suggestions for improvement, we hope to be able to make further inroads towards our goal. I would love the opportunity to speak to you further about your experience so we can learn more about where we have gaps in our service and would welcome an e-mail from you at emmybutcher@nhs.net if you feel this is something you would like to contribute to. I absolutely agree - team work is key to being able to provide the best service to our patients as possible and hope to hear from you so you can help us with this endeavour. In the meantime, thanks again for leaving a review and I hope we can improve your experience going forward. Kindest regards, Emmy Butcher, Managing Partner

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
1st July 2020

Excellent Practice. GP's and all staff understand patients requirements. Helpful and go extra mile to offer other health care services. Keep it up!

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
10th June 2020

I had a text from the surgery to say " get in touch" as my medication has been withdrawn from the market. I immediately did this and was told my doctor would get in touch. I heard nothing. So I wrote to my GP via their system on line, two days ago. Still no response. I tried to phone this morning. No answer at all. I tried again, still no answer. What used to be a brilliant practice is becoming a poor excuse for good care. I am asked to answer questions that are not applicable as I did not attend the surgery. Were you involved enough in decisions made about your care and treatment? Totally Was the surgery clean?

19th July 2020
Response from Beversbrook Medical Centre

Hi there, thanks for your feedback. Sadly the questions which are asked here are relevant to the NHS Friends and Family test, so we cannot tailor them for our patients who have accessed our service remotely. This is as frustrating to us as it is for our patients as a score has to be left, meaning our cleanliness rating is being marked low - as you can imagine our cleaning team, who pride themselves on their consistently good ratings from patients, are particularly frustrated about this inaccurate reflection on their hard work. I am sorry to also hear that we let you down in other areas which we usually excel at. We have recently started recording our calls and the rate of how quickly they are answered. Our results show that on average our call waiting time is just over 2 minutes and I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the response you had hoped for on the occasions when you called. We appreciate that 2 minutes is not perfect and are putting in targets to help to improve this further. However, I am also disappointed to hear that you didn't get a response from our online message or that you were promised a call back from the GP which also didn't happen. I would really welcome the opportunity to speak to you about this further so that it can be investigated and used as a case study to ensure that we can learn from your experience so that other patients do not have the same problems. If you would be so kind as to contact me at emmybutcher@nhs.net I would be very grateful and I look forward to hearing from you. In the meantime, I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for the service you have received which is not acceptable. Kindest regards, Emmy Butcher - Managing Partner

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
10th June 2020

I have been having trouble with my ears,I have been putting otex in for the last few weeks,it started just after lockdown,phoned the surgery to see if anyone could help, I'm completely deaf in my right ear,apparently the surgery don't syringe anymore,the nurse told me to get in touch with Specsavers which I did none of their stores were doing it because of Civic,so I'm stuck nobody can help me,

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
10th June 2020

Obviously services have had to change since the Covid-19 virus. At the moment with warmer weather it’s ok to have to wait in the car park and meet the nurse so she can escort you to her room. However, we had to be in very close proximity as we passed through the side gate. What way will we have to wait in the winter? I arrived on time but had quite a wait standing in the car park. Why can’t we wait in our cars and be called when the clinician is ready to see us. Why don’t you have self closing gates so we can follow the clinician. Also why can’t we book an appointment online, thus saving receptionist time? We could text when we arrive too.

19th July 2020
Response from Beversbrook Medical Centre

Thanks for your review. It's been very helpful and we really appreciate your input. Patients should have been asked to wait in their car as this is our procedure, however thanks to your feedback we have become aware that some of our Reception team have been asking patients to stand by the side entrances to be called in, for convenience. We absolutely agree with you that this is not acceptable and since becoming aware we have been able to carry out further training to improve the situation. We had not considered self closing gates but we absolutely love this idea and will be looking at having these installed subject to a health and safety risk assessment. We also think your idea of texting to let us know you have arrived is brilliant and we are looking at how to implement this. Further to your concerns regarding the winter months, we are making plans to re-open our reception areas in preparedness for the change of weather. We would really welcome any input you would like to provide to help with this so that we can ensure that plans are considered from the experience of the service user. If this is of interest, or you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me at emmybutcher@nhs.net and I would be more than happy to set up a video appointment for further discussion. In the meantime, thank you for your comments which are very much appreciated. Kindest regards, Emmy Butcher - Managing Partner

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Involvement
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
1 2 3 4 5
Staff
1 2 3 4 5
Appointment
1 2 3 4 5

« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 »
Page 1 of 11

Beversbrook Medical Centre was awarded the iWantGreatCare certificate of excellence in 2020 for delivering outstanding care.

{{category}} working at Beversbrook Medical Centre ({{entities.length}})
Order by: surname | rating | review count
{{entity.name}}
{{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}
{{entity.name}} {{getReviewCountLabel(entity.review_count)}}

Resources

Short link to review Beversbrook Medical Centre: http://iwgc.net/ejh6s