Share review of Dr Phang Boon Lim

Tweet

Share this review publicly on Twitter

Share

Share this review with your friends on Facebook

Email

Share this review with an individual via email

1 2 3 4 5
Written by a patient
29th May 2020


Poor service. Wrote to ask if Dr Lim could provide a second opinion on three specific areas. Waited three days - no response. Called his private secretary. No response. Emailed his private secretary to find out whether Dr Lim would give said second opinion and received a reply email saying I could have a consultation, but no confirmation he could give the second opinion based on the criteria requested. Why pay £300 for a consultation to be potentially told in the first minute he can't (or won't) help. That's not good patient service.

10th June 2020
Response from Dr Phang Boon Lim

I am terribly sorry to have let you down, by not responding prior to your request for a consultation. Due to the current busy period with planning for post-covid era of service delivery, it has been more difficult that usual to manage clinic time, and address emails in timely manner, with the focus on generating a safe and effective alternative to usual streams of work within the NHS. My most sincere apologies again and I do hope that you have found an answer to your questions elsewhere. Best wishes. BL

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Trust
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5