dr-kosta-chouliaras

Dr Kosta Chouliaras

1 2 3 4 5 108 reviews

Average ratings

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Trust
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5

Reviews

Showing reviews for the last 12 months, Show all reviews
 
« 1 2 3 4 5 »
Page 1 of 5
 
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a private patient at 1 Stop Cardiac Clinic - Harley Street
8th May 2021


Dr Kosta was extremely responsive and very fast. An absolute pleasure to engage with and I felt that he is an expert at what he does. Would highly recommend. Dr Kosta took meeting with me on a Saturday and was very flexible in scheduling a follow up. Despite me being quite a bit late due to logistic problems, he was very understanding and saw me without rush. Dr Kosta's associate was super nice and very professional!

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Trust
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a private patient at 1 Stop Cardiac Clinic - Harley Street
6th May 2021


I come from Brighton to see Dr Kosta. I have arrived 10 min late and Dr Kosta was waiting for me. He is very polite and smiley doctor. He treated me with full respect and dignity. He did the tests without any rush. He explained the tests to me step by step. I felt so comfortable like at home. I felt better soon after listen to my heart. I would definitely recommend him and I always come back only to him. Thank you Dr Kosta

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Trust
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a NHS patient at Ealing Hospital
5th May 2021


I had an echo appt today at 10am. Dr kosta has seen me on time at 1o.oo am. He is very efficient in his job, very professional and very helpful. He explained to the procedure and what I should expect, He gave me the privacy that I needed without any rash. At the end he asked me if I have any questions and he was smiley and friendly. He was wearing his face mask non stop. He guide me through the procedure and he stopped me from being nervous and I was very relaxed. I will recommend any of my family members and friends to have an echo done by Dr Kosta. I wish him all the best.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Trust
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a private patient at 1 Stop Cardiac Clinic - Harley Street
4th May 2021


Good Prices yes, (on the surface but after he insists on more tests it can get rather more expensive)and he does insist quite strongly so be aware that the price you see may not be the price you eventually pay. (I opted for the Silver Plan £299 Specialist Consultation & Echo+ F/U consultation) BUT his consultation was totally shambolic,UNPROFESSIONAL and very very rushed. Kept on insisting on various tests like 12 Lead ECG(even though I explained that 2 days previously I had 2 on the NHS and BOTH were reported as normal)From TWO different hospitals!(ECG costs another £70. (I offered to pay for his new ECG but he still refused, probably because patients were queuing up outside and ringing that terrible bell!)Dr.Kosta muttered something about £365 presumably, he would have"UPGRADED" me to his"GOLD PLAN"which by coincidence includes an ECG. But he clearly didn't have the time because patients were constantly ringing the bell!.(He has no personal secretary because of COVID 19 it seems and the building secretary that comes with the Building when you rent an office there leves work at 4pm. He Insisted on Magnesium and Vitamin D blood tests even though I showed him Magnesium blood test from NHS from the previous day! and I told him verbally that I supplement with Vitamin D every day. He didn't attach ECG lead during my Echo (Made some excuse about his new machine doesn't need ECG leads attached which I find strange! and patients constantly ringing the bell to get in like passengers at Kings Cross station.(Long QUEUE) but only one makeshift chair. Gave me one appointment time,then asked to change it but was still 45 minutes late to see me. I asked for a full medical report(Extra £65)then he had the cheek to complain about me in that medical report that I complained about his consultation.(Not exactly professional behaviour) Seems a good Cardiologist,but his personal attitude,Business protocols and Medical Letter writing is amateurish at best! From my personal point of view as a patient, Basically he cannot run this business himself which is what he seems to be trying to do and from my experience it was a total disaster. He is just booking far too many patients far too close together. Would not book again as he seemed very distant/strange/argumentative with Amateurish business protocols and attitude. Sorry but would not recommend at all.

5th May 2021
Response from Dr Kosta Chouliaras

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review about your recent experience. I wanted to reach out and apologize for the experience you had with our team. This is not typical for us. To our concern, instead of £299 you have been charged £279 from our initiative as a returned and satisfied patient. Always we are trying to do something better for our loyal clients. We didn't have the intention to ask for any extra tests as you stated that you have already done them recently, and for this reason, on the letter to your GP, we have requested to send us a copy of your recent tests. Our longstanding experience shows that sometimes the patients have the impression that their tests are normal but they might not be. We just wanted to double check in order to be sure and despite the extra work for us you haven't been told that you will be charged extra. You have been kindly asked if you could come in the afternoon instead of the evening and you haven't had any objection. It was due to religion reasons- Thank you for that. There is an electronic trace confirmed that your appointment started at 16.12pm instead of 16.00pm as upon your arrival you asked the secretary to go to the loo. She politely guided you to it. Electronically trace shows that you left the door office at 17.13pm. It means 59min later. As it states in the website the silver plan that you have chosen lasts 45 min but you have stayed 14min longer without any extra charge, instead with a discount! You are telling us about the ECG lead - we are taking seriously the COVID -19 pandemic and we are minimising the unnecessary contacts with the patients without compromising our high quality standards.(One of the reasons why we have invested in the mid of pandemic on new High Tech Equipment). These guidelines are coming from our line managers in NHS not from individual views. You are saying that you have found the 3 pages detailed letter, that you asked us to write and send to your GP, as amateurish. We feel sorry that you have this impression. It is a similar letter to thousand others that your GP receives every day and year. On this letter, it was asked to provide us with more official results and the need to refer you under NHS for some additional tests that will otherwise have cost you £4000+ (So we wanted to save you money). It is a good medical standard to write about the surroundings and the settings under which the Consultation took place, and this is for your health and safety (as well as for everybody's). Our service is based on openness and transparency. We do not have anything to hide. At the end, thank you so much for your nice words stating us as a good Cardiologist. We are trying hard for this every day during this challenging pandemic period under the NHS or the Private Sector. If you would be willing to talk further, please call us. Thanks and have a great day.

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Trust
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5
Written by a private patient at 1 Stop Cardiac Clinic - Richmond
27th April 2021


Amazing cardiologist would definitely recommend at first i was anxious but he made me feel comfortable and explained everything well to me was very friendly thank you Dr Kosta

Recommend
1 2 3 4 5
Trust
1 2 3 4 5
Listening
1 2 3 4 5

« 1 2 3 4 5 »
Page 1 of 5

Dr Kosta Chouliaras was awarded the iWantGreatCare certificate of excellence in 2021 for delivering outstanding care.

Profile

Dr Kosta Chouliaras or Dr Kosta, as more preferably, is working at London North West Healthcare NHS Trust (where he started as Locum Consultant in 2013) based at Ealing Hospital with special interest in Cardiac imaging. He has obtained his CCT in Cardiology after competitive exit exams acquiring thorough knowledge in the demanding field of Cardiology. His working experience over the past years in Leading Hospitals for Imaging in London (Hammermith, King's College, Northwick Park Hospitals etc) with the lead Professors has reaffirmed his interest to dedicate his time working in the field of cardiology-Heart Failure and Cardiac Imaging especially. He has been involved with research from his third year in Medical school and in his final year as a medical student one of his research papers was awarded with the second European Prize. In 2008 he was accepted as a Fellow of the European Society of Cardiology, which regards his research achievements. That year he also passed exams for European Transthoracic Echo Accreditation and later he has visited the department of imaging cardiology at New York University Hospital-USA. Now when NHS is changing, Dr Kosta is moving next to you in the community. With an innovative and bespoke (private) service in 1 STOP Cardiac Clinics in Harley Street and Richmond you can get high quality and accredited service from a high profile Professional in 24h. At the 1 STOP CARDIAC CLINICS, we appreciate that in modern times people have busy lives. So, the need to avoid the back and forth of multiple visits and follow up appointments that multiple tests/investigations can cause, is of our priority. In our Cardiovascular Clinics you can have all tests (i.e. private echocardiogram by an Awarded and Accredited Cardiologist) and Consultations (before and after the tests) in one go. The process is smooth with no rush lasting 45-60min. Do your tests with your doctor (not a nurse/physiologist ), speak to him face to face, save your time and money and receive outstanding care in London in a community friendly fees. We are very proud to announce that we have been awarded the IwantGreatCare Certificate of Excellence in 2020 and 2021. In one appointment-at the time convenient to you- you can get a Consultation with a high profile Cardiologist and if any need for further Cardiology Investigations (ECG, echo or Holter monitoring) you can get all these at the same time at the same place. ​ The aim of this bespoke service of Community Cardiology is to save you time for a referral from your GP to Specialist in NHS You can book an appointment in 24h on https://www.localcardiologist.co.uk

Nearest Cardiologists

 
1 2 3 4 5 (1)
0 miles

1 2 3 4 5 (68)
1.9 miles

1 2 3 4 5 (6)
1.9 miles

1 2 3 4 5 (3)
2.4 miles

1 2 3 4 5 (1)
2.4 miles

Resources

Short link to review Dr Kosta Chouliaras: http://iwgc.net/egpup